Neurons Niche

These are nothing but SELFISHLY written Fresh thoughts, longings, problems and solutions, trials and temptations, aspirations and fascinations of ISSA who's still CAR'E as you know her. Usually altruistic, yet in this BLOG, admittedly, more SELF-SERVING.

Women’s Paradise

I’ve decided to learn Spanish. According to my mentor, the best way to learn a new language is to immerse oneself in the culture of the people speaking your target lingo. Literature abounds in cultural depictions. I picked El Paraiso de las Mujeres. It’s quite cute getting used to the words and the accent. Really fun start.

Considero necesario dar una explicacion el origen de este libro. (Instantly, I can guess the meanings of about five main words: considero, necesario, explicacion, origen and libro.) I used Google translate to help me figure out the exact word-by-word meaning.)

Here it goes: “I consider it necessary to explain the origin of this book.”

Ademas hay que hacer una confession. La novela esta en crisis actualmente en todas naciones. (We also have to make a confession, the novel is in crisis today in all nations.)

Es casi imposible encontrar un camino virgen de huellas. (It is almost impossible to find virgin tracks.)

La originalidad novelesca va siendo cada vez mas ilusoria. (The original novel is becoming increasingly illusory.)

Then I realize, I should find other write ups to translate in Spanish.

I care not so much what I am to others as what I am to myself. (No me importa tanto lo que soy a los demas como lo que soy para mi mismo.)  I bet I need to consult someone from Spain to check the construction of this one.

Creyo que sa vida anterior habia sido un ensueno. (He believed that his previous life had been a dream.)

I admit with this last sentence, I barely had a clue what each word means.

That’s all for now.

2 responses to “Women’s Paradise

  1. ~KATE~ July 4, 2011 at 10:59 am

    thanks for dropping by my blog again, issa!
    semi-bookworm pa rin tingin ko sa sarili ko..hehe

    btw,i have a question.
    would it be better to have more than one blog account?
    is there any difference if i just stay in one website?
    you know, since “Clutter and Niches” naman ang blog ng lola mo, okay lang ba na halo-halo na lang entry ko dun?

    thanks in advance!

  2. Issa July 8, 2011 at 3:51 pm

    Hey, Kate! This blog isn’t sth I promote. I rarely visit this,too.Hehehe.. But just need it to comment on other bloggers, kelangan kasi ng WP or blogger account ng ibang sites eh.

    Personal blog ung sayo diba? Ung categories, I’m sure you’ve already identified which topics u usually write about. Stick to at least 7 categories, then classify ur blog as personal when u join bloggers.com. Go Kate..!

    (P.S. I didn’t know nagcomment ka pala dito.hehehe.. Ikaw na lang yata bumibisita nito..Thank you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

